Day 5 – A Year of Writing

Last night I rewatched the Blues Brothers, one of my all time favorite films. The premise is two Chicago -well, Calumet City- brothers reunited after one of the brothers’ -Jake- early release from Joliet State Penitentiary. These two embark upon a musical and divinely driven mission to save the orphanage they grew up in, via legitimate means. It was nice to see Chicago on the screen, even if it was of the skyline long before I was born. One of the final songs the Blues Brothers play is “Sweet Home Chicago” which is a song that always puts a smile on my face.

I also downloaded a new Multi-wallet for my cryptocurrencies and I’m very pleased with it. Coinomi, seems secure enough for my purposes and allows me to exchange between cryptos by way of the native exchange service hosted by shapeshift. I’m really enjoying it and would recommend it to any of my readers interested in Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Litecoin, and many of the other altcoins that have been released. I’ll do a more in depth review soon and have a non-expert beginners guide to the world of cryptocurrencies soon after that.

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropology and Social Media Junkie. Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

