Day 6 – A Year of Writing

I realize I’m cutting it a little close today with writing and posting this blog entry. Honestly, I spent most of the day walking around or taking a nap. I have no regrets. Luckily I was able to donate my bike today to Oxfam (a charity). I sadly can’t take my bike back to Chicago with me, but this one has served me nicely. I tried to sell it for a while but realized it was easier and more satisfying to donate it to a good cause. I’ll post a picture of the bike in question to this blog, it will be my first picture posted! How fun!

have bike. will travel.jpg
My Peugeot!

I’ll also spend the next couple of days going through my clothing and books, finding which to donate and which to throw away. I always like going through my old things and minimizing my possessions. I’m rather amazed by the sheer amount of junk that I’d end up keeping for any period of time. Though there are other things that I later am sad I chose to give away. Such is life.

Upon my arrival back in the United States, while I apply for PhDs, jobs, and begin investing, I also plan on building another gaming computer. The one I have is woefully outdated and it has been way too long since I’ve properly played a video game. I’m probably most excited for playing Fallout 4 and the remastered Bioshock collections. I’ll post screenshots of those when I do finally play them. It’s also likely I’ll make a small guide on building computers and I’ll show off the rig that I make.

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropology and Social Media Junkie. Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

