Day 12 – A Year of Writing

Remember, remember the 5th of November. Today marks the UK holiday of Bonfire Night which celebrates the thwarting of Guy Fawkes and the Gunpowder Plot, if only just in time. While it may have ended poorly for Mr. Fawkes, the night now largely is a happy time with fireworks and impressive burning structures. I’ve had to fortune of experiencing two bonfire nights in London, and I always thought they were similar to the US 4th of July as far as celebrations go.

The fifth of November also is the day that the city of Rapture was incorporated in the BioShock series. This dystopian and Randian hell was the failed dream of libertarian and venture capitalist Andrew Ryan. It was a city at the bottom of the ocean, somewhere around Iceland. It remains my favorite fictitious city, and that series remains my favorite in the world of video games. A close second to that is the Fallout Series.

I apologize this post is a bit short, but I am off to a bonfire night myself. Should anyone crave a bit more of my words they can read the review of the Coinomi Wallet that I uploaded earlier today. Click this link to shoot straight there!

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropology and Social Media Junkie. Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

