Day 13 – A Year of Writing

For a few years now I’ve been using Duolingo to practice my spanish skills and attempt to learn some new languages -such as Polish and German-. I like the way the interface works and the game like manner the app itself fosters. It makes me want to try and level up, keep my streaks going, and complete the next objective. That being said, I may try to take a proper class for learning Polish, since sometimes Duolingo can’t quite teach in the same way and does not really have immediate feedback for questions that I may have about vocabulary and grammar. However, I suggest it to everyone as a fun and unintimidating way to approach learning a new language.

What I would really enjoy is if someone were to make an app or website similar to Duolingo, but for coding languages. I would find that very useful to practice the little code I know already and to understand it better. If someone reading this knows about a site like that already I would appreciate you sharing that with me.

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropology and Social Media Junkie. Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

