Day 23 – A Year of Writing

Writing everyday is something that I’ve been trying to do for a while now. I think this is one of the more successful attempts. I used to write in a journal with my fountain pens, but using the computer has kept me a bit more faithful to it. I’ve been applying to jobs, as you know, but have also started to watch Parks and Rec on netflix. It’s a funny show and I enjoy it enough. It feels like the first two seasons of the American “The Office” and hasn’t seemed to have fallen off quite so hard.

I also got my passport photos taken today so I can submit them with the application. The photographer was rather short and was concerned that I wasn’t looking into the camera. I ended up crouching down a bit to accommodate the photographer. I probably looked a bit ridiculous. It’s been a good day! I’ll probably go play some Battlefield 1 with my friends tonight. How fun!

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropologist, UXer, Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

