Day 27 – A Year of Writing

This Sunday feels like it should be Monday. Holidays always mess with my internal clock. It has been like this since Thursday, when it felt like Friday. I’m spending this Sunday writing and reading. I’ll be cooking for my family as well. I’m making some stir fried riced cauliflower. I hope it’s good. I’ve been told to not make it super spicy, since I’m about the only one in the family that cares for a good amount of heat to be added to the food.

I’ll also try to get more reading done later and start reviewing/editing a draft of an article a friend and colleague sent to me (she is doing the same for a draft of an article I wrote as well). I’m less discouraged than I was before about PhD applications and schools, but I have retained -what I believe is- a healthy skepticism. It’s a hard path that I’ve chosen, but I don’t think I’d have it any other way.

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropologist, UXer, Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

