Day 29 – A Year of Writing

I got a rejection from a job I applied for today. While it’s a little discouraging, I am rather pleased that they took the time to actually send me a rejection. My readers will recall I had a post about this recently as well where I lamented that few businesses take the time to inform rejected applicants of their decision.  So it was nice to at least know that I don’t need to keep researching their company in case they call me.

About half of the computer parts I need for my new computer have come in today! Now they’re just staring at my from the other end of the room while I hopelessly wait for Thursday to come. On Thursday my friend and I are going to mircocenter to get the rest of the parts for the computer and build it. I can’t wait! I’ll be sure to share some screenshots here on this blog! One of the first things I’m going to play is the Metro 2033 series, or replay Bioshock because of the collector’s edition release! I don’t know, so many choices! Of course I’m also terrified of these parts not being in a computer. I checked the boxes to make sure all of the pieces were there and now I’m worried my light touching has irreparably damaged the motherboard or other components.

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropology and Social Media Junkie. Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

