Day 39 – A Year of Writing

Chicago is getting absolutely hammered with snow right now. After I upload this post I’ll go out and shovel the sidewalk, though I’m positive I’ll have to do it at least one more time following that. Today was very lazy, and much of it was spent recovering from seeing a show my friend’s band was playing. It was at the Cubby Bear in Wrigleyville, and they were really good! While I didn’t drink a lot, I’m much more of a lightweight now than I was in the past and staying up late isn’t nearly as easy as it used to be. That being said, the band rocked and I really enjoyed myself. Here’s a link to one of their songs!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMCzWTBnLUM

And here are a few pictures I took at the show:

The word of the day is objurgation, which is a rather harsh rebuke. I think the most common place I hear objurgations is in the -increasingly polarized- world of American politics. No one listens, they only fire accusations and rebuttals back at each other. It’s a sad state of affairs that neither side can seem to come to the table in good faith anymore. Whoa, we almost got political there folks, sorry about that! This blog isn’t meant to be an outlet for my political beliefs.

I took some cool screenshots of the games I was playing earlier, I’ll be sure to share them on the next post. Cheers!

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropologist, UXer, Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

