Day 40 – A Year of Writing

This weekend was a lot of fun. I had a post about a concert I went to that you should all take a look at if you get the chance. This weekend I also activated my three free months of Google Music, which had an added bonus of YouTube Red! While I’m against paying for adless youtube on its own, I am pretty happy with the idea that I can get Music and adless youtube. We’ll see where my life is when that free trial is up, but I may end up doing it.

I promised you guys screenshots of some video games I’m playing. The ones below are from Bioshock Infinite. For those of you who do not care to see spoilers, I may suggest closing out of this post now. Though mind you, the screenshots don’t contain massive spoilers.

20161210181709_1
Comstock House after Vox Uprising.
20161210215300_1
New York Under Siege From Columbia.
20161210183548_1
Elizabeth Speaking with her Lady Comstock.

I’ve also been playing a lot of Metro 2033 recently. I’ll take some screenshots of that soon enough. I’m rather impressed by not only the graphics of this game, but also the storyline. It’s based off a book series that shares the same title. Essentially, it tells the story of a post nuclear war Moscow through the eyes of survivors who survived by taking refuge in the massive underground rail system. The protagonist, Artyom, faces mutants, bandits, and other sinister foes as he works to complete his quest to save humanity.

The word of the day is Methuselah. This word may refer to an ancestor of the biblical Noah, though I’m far more likely to use it for its alternative definition. A Methuselah is also an oversized wine bottle holding about 6 liters of wine! That’s impressive! I want one! Preferably a nice Sauvignon Blanc from New Zealand!

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropologist, UXer, Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

