Day 45 – A Year of Writing

Sorry I didn’t post yesterday, I was downtown interviewing for a job. Unfortunately the temp agency said they would be unlikely to help me find any work beyond week to week jobs since my long term career goals are in academia. Apparently those who look to this agency for potential candidates usually requires a year to two year commitment from their workers. This is rather annoying to me, since this seems to suggest I need to lie to any potential employer about what I’d ideally like to do with my life and that self-improvement is -in a way- punished or discouraged. Ah well, I guess I’ll just have to double my efforts looking for work that is somewhat related to my field.

 

A friend of mine gifted Fallout 4 to me for the holidays. To say I’m only a little excited would be a lie. Soon after writing this post -and applying to jobs- I’ll be firing up the gaming computer to embark on the most recent installment of the Fallout series. I realize This game is over a year old and I’m late to the party, but I haven’t had a rig capable of playing this or I’ve been in London. Though my girlfriend doesn’t like the idea, if I ever get a dog that I have the opportunity to name I will name it Dogmeat in honor of the greatest video companion you can have!

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropology and Social Media Junkie. Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

