Day 53 – A Year of Writing

Hello hello! Apologies that I haven’t posted in a few days, I’ve been hitting job applications rather hard. The distraction of my computer also hasn’t helped my writing. However, I have decided not to be too hard on myself and just admit that I made a mistake for not writing the past couple of days. I’d rather be honest with myself and you guys about this than just kind of slink away into the shadows. So I’ve been working on job applications, but I have yet to hear anything positive back from any of these potential employers. You’ll be happy to know that even if I haven’t been writing everyday, I am on a killer streak for language and coding lessons.

 

After I post this I also need to work on my Google Analytics course. Google offers a free analytics course, and it’s rather interesting. I suggest to anyone who is thinking about going into the world of media management or anything that requires moderation of online data check it out. It’s intensive but not discouraging, I’m enjoying myself while I work on it. It should help prepare anyone to take the Google Individual Qualifications test and get that sweet sweet Google analytics certification that seems so hot right now.

 

I’ll kind of dog a photo dump today for you guys. I’ve taken a lot of screenshots from my gaming these past few days to show my girlfriend, but I bet you’ll get a kick out of them too. These will all be from Metro: Last Light. Enjoy!

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropologist, UXer, Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

