Day 57 – A Year of Writing

This has been one of my less productive weekends extending into Tuesday that I’ve had in a long time. Mind you, I did do a fair amount of work yesterday. Those gains feel swamped by the large level of nothing else having gotten done Friday to Sunday, then Today as well. I should explain: my birthday was on Sunday. Friday and Saturday were spent with friends to celebrate this fact, and Sunday was largely a day of recovery from the boisterous festivities from the previous two days. I was extremely tired. I have yet to do my analytics homework or my coding for today. I intend to do those before I go to sleep.

I began watching some of the new version of Top Gear, “The Grand Tour” on amazon. I must say, it’s not nearly as bad as I was anticipating. However, the age of these gentlemen are definitely beginning to show. I do hope to be kicking it like that when I get old enough too though so, I don’t blame them for wanting to keep the show going.

In other news, I’m waiting to hear back about a job I interviewed for! I think it went pretty well, but I know that they had many other qualified -potentially more so than I- candidates so I am eagerly awaiting a probable rejection, but hoping for an expected offer. That would be delightful! It’s digital content management, which is terribly interesting, and it’s in New York City, which I would relish the adventure of living in. Wish me luck, eh guys?

Below is a picture of CIT from Fallout 4, which is essentially MIT. Fallout has gotten a little annoying as of late. All of my settlements suddenly are under constant attack and it prevents me from furthering any other storyline. It’s rubbish.

20170130172450_1

 

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropologist, UXer, Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

