Day 64 – A Year of Writing

This post is serving me as a quick break between working on my article and my coding lessons. I should make it a quicker one, because later today some friends of mine and myself will be skyping with each other and having a drink. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, this is a great way of keeping in touch with your friends abroad. Sadly the time zones cause a bit of awkward drinking times every now and then. In this instance my UK friends will be drinking at 10pm, my east coast friends will be drinking at 5pm, but I have to start drinking at 4 pm. I’ll probably just have one tumbler of Koval’s Rye. My friend got me a bottle of that for my birthday, and since I don’t drink often at home at all this is a good excuse to have some of it.

I’m still searching for jobs, I’m still waiting on word from the one that I recently interviewed for. We’ll see how it goes. I really do hope I get offered a position there because I really liked the company.

I’ve reached a rather cool part of Fallout 4, and will share a photo from that. Mild Spoiler alert for anyone who hasn’t played it yet.

20170208174125_1.jpg

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropology and Social Media Junkie. Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

