Day 65 – A Year of Writing

I think it’s time to revamp my résumé today. I’m still looking for full time work, but was able to add a part time freelance writing gig to my day. It’s nice and I get to work on my writing, but sadly it does not pay the bills. Even after finding full time work I plan on continuing to write for this group though, I am really enjoying it. That being said, I do need to add it to my résumé. So today is a good a time as any to get my CV looking nicer and be up to date. It’s a hard market out there.

 

Today I also helped a friend of mine run some code, which was pretty exciting to me. Though the actual code itself was well over my head, I got to learn quite a bit about python that I had not known previously. In the end, it was not my friend’s code but his computer which was malfunctioning. We were AB testing with my computer to determine whether or not the code or the computer was the source of his coding woes.

 

On that note, I do need to go do my actual coding lessons for the day. I want to get to a point in my life where I don’t need my friend to explain almost every line of code and how to run it. I want to do that all myself and teach others.

Author: Darek Not Derek

Anthropology and Social Media Junkie. Unapologetic Chicagoan.

Leave a Reply

